Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Mahler's First and Second Symphonies

Gustav Mahler
(July 7, 1860 – May 18, 1911)

Today is the 100th anniversary of Mahler's death.  In an effort to due credit to the man behind the music, I will be posting his music throughout the month starting with his first and second symphonies.

Performed by the NY Philharmonic under the direction of Leonard Bernstein:

Symphony No. 1 in D, Titan
Click HERE to download.

Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Resurrection
Click HERE to download.

No comments:

Post a Comment